Web Tech : Web tools

DIIGO: Diigo is my favorite web tool. I use it to keep up with all the great websites that I find on the many educational blogs that I read daily. I go through the links in Diigo and share them with teachers and other faculty in my school system.

WORDLE: Wordle is my favorite Web 2.0 tool…. love using it to teach word choice. It is an excellent tool to integrate literacy into other content areas.

AVIARY: Aviary is my favorite web2.0 tool playing with music and pictures becomes fun http://www.aviary.com

PREZI: Prezi is my fav Web 2.0 tool because it makes presentations fresh, energetic and brings the basics of “show and tell” into the future. Excellent tool for sharing and engaging the audience with more creative, imaginative content. Kudos to Prezi !!!

DELICIOUS: Definitely Delicious and Diigo as one of the challenges facing higher ed students today is information managements and also sharing quality information sources.

VOKI: Voki is a great way to have students share their knowledge of a topic in 60 seconds or less. Makes students organize their thoughts to focus on key details.

PENZU: Penzu is a great tool to encourage students to do some online journaling and then they can share their entry via email.

EYEJOT: Eyejot is a great way to share a quick video message and allows for the nonverbal message to be heard with the written.

PICNIK: Picnik is my favorite Web 2.0 tool. Even though I have Photoshop mastered I find myself using Picnik for a lot of my photo editing and cropping. They have very cool special effects that only take 1 click and you can easily make collages. For advanced jobs I still use Photoshop, but for a little quickie I love Picnik!

TRENDS MAP: Trends Map is a Google Maps display of topics current trending on Twitter. The map displays the trends according to their locations. If you want to see what people are talking about in France

舊文章
發表留言

發表迴響

